In the first round of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2024 mini-series, which returns to the island of Cyprus after four years, a total of 40 racers from 14 countries around the world will compete.

The start at the circuit located among the ancient ruins of Amathous near Limassol is scheduled for this afternoon, on Wednesday, February 21. The women’s race will kick off at 10:30, followed by the men’s race at 12:30. The top performers in each category will be announced and awarded at 14:30.

The favorite among the women is undoubtedly the Dutch rider Anne Terpstra from the Ghost Factory team, who could face tough competition from the Czech champion Jitka Čábelická (GAPP System Kolofix).

Among the men, the top contender on paper is the Ukrainian cyclist Oleksandr Hudyma (KMC – Ridley), but other young talents, such as Israeli champion Gil Ly Gonen or representatives of the Czech team GAPP System Kolofix like Lukáš Kobes, are sure to battle for victory. The Greek vice-champion, the twenty-year-old Alexandros Athanasiadis, could also challenge the top contenders.

—> Complete start lists