The 25th Afxentia Race is scheduled for Sunday, February 25th, at Mantra tou Kampiou picnic area in Macheras Forest.
09:30 Cyprus Cup
11:00 Women Elite
13:00 Men Elite
15:00 Awards Ceremony

Start Lists

Afxentia, a longstanding event in the UCI MTB Calendar since 1997, was introduced by Cyprus Cycling Federation in memory of Gregoris Afxentiou, hero of the Cyprus Liberation Struggle (1955-59), who fought to the death in Macheras Mountain on March 3rd, 1957.

Initially a two-day event, Afxentia later evolved into a Stage Race, consistently concluding at the iconic Cross Country course at Mantra tou Kampiou, the venue for the upcoming 25th #Afxentia on Sunday.

It has always been a pivotal component of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup, introduced in 2006 with the support of the Cyprus Tourism Organization , to unify the 2-3 international races held in Cyprus during February/March since the beginning of the decade.

𝗠𝗲𝗻 π—˜π—Ήπ—Άπ˜π—²
1997: Vassilis Krommidas (GRE)
1998: Roman Rametsteiner (AUT)
1999: Radim KoΕ™Γ­nek (CZE)
2000: Filip Meirhaeghe (BEL)
2001: Jure Golcer (SLO)
2002: Michael Weiss (AUT)
2003: Roel Paulissen (BEL)
2004: Marten Tjallingii (NED)
2005: Igor Bogdan (UKR)
2006: Roel Paulissen (BEL)
2007: Roel Paulissen (BEL)
2008: Roel Paulissen (BEL)
2009: Emil Lindgren (SWE)
2010: Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE)
2011: Karl Markt (AUT)
2012: Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE)
2013: Fabian Giger (SUI)
2014: Fabian Giger (SUI)
2015: Florian Vogel (SUI)
2016: Fabian Giger (SUI)
2017: Jaroslav Kulhavy (CZE)
2018: Lars Forster (SUI)
2019: Jan Skarnitzl (CZE)
2020*: Ondrej Cink (CZE) / Bartolomiej Wawak (POL)

π—ͺ𝗼𝗺𝗲𝗻 π—˜π—Ήπ—Άπ˜π—²
1999: Birgit Braumann (AUT)
2000: Irina Iagupova (RUS)
2001: Irina Kalentieva (RUS)
2002: Laurie Copans (ISR)
2003: Ivonne Kraft (GER)
2004: Mary Mcconneloug (USA)
2005: Nicole Cooke (GBR)
2006: Sabine Spitz (GER)
2007: Elsbeth Van Rooy-Vink (NED)
2008: Tereza Hurikova (CZE)
2009: Alexandra Engen (SWE)
2010: Annika Langvad (DEN)
2011: Lene Byberg (NOR)
2012: Annika Langvad (DEN)
2013: Marianne Vos (NED)
2014: Jolanda Neff (SUI)
2015: Annika Langvad (DEN)
2016: Guun-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa (NOR)
2017: Githa Michels (BEL)
2018: Anna van der Breggen (NED)
2019: Annika Langvad (DEN)
2020*: Annika Langvad (DEN) / Haley Batten (USA)
* Cyprus Sunshine Epic/ Afxentia