The action of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2024 will take place on three Cross-Country tracks. The event will be held from 21 – 25 February 2024. The event consists of three one-day Cross-Country races, each of which counts as Class 1 in the UCI Calendar and it gives 60 points to the winner, 40p to the second and 30p to the third while the first 15 in Men and the first 15 in Women are getting points.

The first race of the famous Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2024 will take place at the famous track of Ancient Amathus (Limassol) on February 21. The previous day, on February 20, there will be the official reception of the teams and the briefing of the Team Managers by the Race Director at 18:00.

The second race will be held at the track of Tochni village (Larnaca), on Saturday, February 24.

The third and final race under the name “Afxentia” will take place on Sunday, February 25 at the Mantra tou Kampiou course, in the Maheras Forest (Nicosia District). It is a course that has always been used in the event since 1997 when it started under the name “Afxentia”. The race on Sunday (25/2) will end at 13:00 for the Women Elite and Men Elite categories, while the Medal Ceremony will be held at 13:30. The race also counts towards the Cyprus Cup of Cyprus Cycling Federation.

The participation fee is 80 euros for each race separately and 190 euros for all three races.

The Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2024 is organized by Total Sports Marketing under the auspices of Cyprus Cycling Federation. Main sponsor is Deputy Ministry of Tourism of the Republic of Cyprus.


All inclusive packages